Back to School


The University assessment took exactly one week. The purpose of the assessment was to determine whether or not Year 1 (foundation year) is necessary for me.

Today, I received the supposedly “good news” that the university has granted me the exemption.

Good news?

I don’t really know because I feel insecure without my foundation year. What I have learnt in Law and Management is not a mirror image of what I’m going to learn later. I’d say that it’s 80% different. Plus, the modules introduced in Polytechnic are just the fundamentals.

Then again, I’m sure the University conducted the assessment very strictly while looking at my academic documents. There must be reasons behind their decision. I believe that God has it all planned out for me. All I need to do is obey and go through it. The power of prayers.

Which University and which course? 

University of Bradford (UK), Bachelor of Science (Hons) in Business and Management Studies. But I won’t be studying in UK, I’ll be attending lessons in Management Development Institute of Singapore (MDIS).

Why?

Truthfully speaking, it’s the only university which spoke to me the most. Again, it’s the power of prayers. It is the perfect university for anyone seeking a second chance.

I’ve gotten mine, let’s begin.

2 thoughts on “Back to School

  1. Jerald says:

    you’re not going to continue law?

Leave a comment