Does It Make Any Sense?


Uneasy when I’m uneasy. More uneasy when I’m right.

That’s what I tweeted last night.

And another was,

Your spotlight’s not meant to be shared with me. I can only be seen in your darkest hour and not when it’s the time for you to shine.

Most of the people I have met in my life expressed; showed me that everything’s about reciprocation which I always beg to differ. Whatever I do for people, I do them willingly and without wanting my actions be reciprocated with something good in return. If it’s otherwise, then many would be indebted to me.

I’ve been teaching my sister to love, give unconditionally. Do things for others without expecting something in return. It’s difficult, yet, but do what you gotta do and what you know is right.

It’s not about reciprocation, it never has been.

Leave a Reply

