Is it the end of law for you?


It’s the number 1 question that I hear these days, when I’m out with different individuals/group of people.

My question is, “So what if it is?” 

You (in general) may/must be thinking that I’ve wasted three years of my life studying Law. It seems that they fail to remember that it’s not just Law I studied. To put it accurately, I studied Law AND Management.

What is it that I wasted?

The word “waste” never once came to mind.

What’s so bad about pursuing a world class degree in Business and Management studies?

There’s nothing to be ashamed of. I believe that I’m putting what I’ve learnt into good use so that nothing will go to waste.  And yes, Business Law is supposedly one of the Year 1 modules but since I’m exempted from Year 1, I don’t have to go through it again. Lessons wise.

I respect my former peers who are currently pursuing Law and I sincerely wish them all the best in whatever they do.

Leave a Reply

